Day 176: Year of The Rooster 

Happy Chinese New Year!

Okay, I am aware that none of the things that are on me in the illustration are remotely Chinese. I don’t celebrate this particular festival but I do like to join in and observe the holiday. It’s fun!

It’s time like this that even a small city that I live in becomes interesting and alive. There are food stalls, lion dances, fancy songs are playing; I revel in it.

Still in a stalemate for comic ideas – which I regret to inform. If anything,  I would like to have a lot of comic worthy ideas then all that’s left is merely to translate that idea into a 4 – panel illustration. Updates should be regular after this holiday since the next one isn’t too close. Until then, stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

