Day 42: That Face You Do!

There’s the resting bitch face and then there’s this face. This update is also not a day late. HURRAH! 

I always make this face as a retort when replying with words would be too rude or inadequate. I mean, sometimes people ask questions or favours from us which are no doubt social (well, mostly personal) taboo and I find myself bewildered! I would then find myself unable to compute an apt remark soon enough or even at all! So, I make faces. I try not to be sarcastic though – mostly because I dislike it when I’m on the receiving end. 

Sometimes, people are genuinely asking because they really want to know or just oblivious about us. Other times, they’re probably just teasing you but do try to be nice. Stay tuned for next week! 

One thought on “Day 42: That Face You Do!

Leave a Reply

